Electoral Area "L" (Grasslands)

Electoral Area “L” (Grasslands) is the second-smallest in size of the 10 TNRD Electoral Areas. It includes unincorporated areas on the south side of the South Thompson River, with general boundaries of Chase, eastern Kamloops, Stump Lake and Westwold

Population: 3,321* (including First Nations reserves: 3,626)
Land Area: 1,913 km2*
Main Communities: Barhartvale (East), Del Oro, Knutsford, Monte Creek, Monte Lake, Paxton Valley, Pritchard (South), Turtle Valley, Westwold
Main Transportation Routes: Trans-Canada Highway (Highway 1), Highway 97, Highway 5A
*= 2021 Census data

TNRD Representative

Doug Haughton

Electoral Area "L" Director
Tel.: 250-315-5780
Send email

Sign up for the TNRD mailing list

Subscribe to get the latest regional news and updates delivered straight to your inbox. Opt in or out anytime.

Scroll to Top