Board of Directors

Board Meeting Agendas

Find meeting agendas and minutes on the Schedule of Meetings calendar

Board Meetings & Public Hearings

Details of Board & Committee meetings and how to participate

Delegation Request Form

Appear as a delegation at a Board or Committee meeting

Meet Your Board

Find biographies and contact information for the Board of Directors

Submit a Letter

Learn how to submit correspondence to the Board of Directors

Board Highlights

Read highlights from the Board of Directors regular meetings

About the TNRD Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Thompson-Nicola Regional District. The TNRD Board is comprised of 27 members, including:

  • One (1) Director from each of the 10 TNRD Electoral Areas. 
  • One (1) Director from each of the 10 smaller TNRD Member Municipalities
  • Seven (7) Directors from the City of Kamloops

Each of the 10 Electoral Area Directors are elected or acclaimed directly to the TNRD Board of Directors. Each Municipal Director is appointed by their respective mayor and council. The TNRD does not preside over which council member(s) from a member municipality sit on the TNRD Board of Directors.

Each year, at the inaugural meeting (the first meeting after November 1), legislation from the Province of BC requires regional district boards of directors to elect one Director to serve as Chair of the Board and one Director to serve as Vice-Chair. The Chair is the Chief Executive Officer of the TNRD, as established in legislation by the Province of BC.

Board Contacts:

Sign up for the TNRD mailing list

Subscribe to get the latest regional news and updates delivered straight to your inbox. Opt in or out anytime.

Scroll to Top