Results Made Official For 2022 TNRD General Local Elections

Kamloops, BC – October 19, 2022 – Thompson-Nicola Regional District (TNRD) Chief Election Officer, Deanna Campbell, has declared the following elected, who received the highest number of valid votes or were acclaimed for the offices of Electoral Area Director in their respective areas:

  • Usoff Tsao: Electoral Area “A” (Wells Gray Country)
  • Lee Onslow: Electoral Area “B” (Thompson Headwaters)
  • Jim Smith: Electoral Area “E” (Bonaparte Plateau)
  • Tricia Thorpe: Electoral Area “I” (Blue Sky Country)
  • Michael Grenier: Electoral Area “J” (Copper Desert Country)
  • Doug Haughton: Electoral Area “L” (Grasslands)
  • David Laird: Electoral Area “M” (Beautiful Nicola Valley – North)
  • Herb Graham: Electoral Area “N” (Beautiful Nicola Valley – South)
  • Jill Hayward: Electoral Area “O” (Lower North Thompson)
  • Lee Morris: Electoral Area “P” (Rivers and Peaks)

Each determination of official election results was made by the Chief Election Officer on October 19, 2022 and is based on ballot accounts as amended or prepared by the Chief Election Officer.

To view full results of TNRD General Local Elections held in six Electoral Areas, click here.

Sign up for the TNRD mailing list

Subscribe to get the latest regional news and updates delivered straight to your inbox. Opt in or out anytime.

Scroll to Top