Notice: Declaration of Candidates for TNRD Elections

The Chief Election Officer for the Thompson-Nicola Regional District has declared the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local Elections, pursuant to section 97 of the Local Government Act:

Electoral Area “A” (Wells Gray Country):

  • Carol Schaffer
  • Usoff Tsao

Electoral Area “B” (Thompson Headwaters):

  • Lee Onslow

Electoral Area “E” (Bonaparte Plateau):

  • Jim Smith
  • Sally Watson

Electoral Area “I” (Blue Sky Country):

  • Steven Rice
  • Tricia Thorpe

Electoral Area “J” (Copper Desert Country):

  • Michael Grenier
  • Corine Lebourdais
  • Michael McKelvey

Electoral Area “L” (Grasslands):

  • Doug Haughton
  • John Taylor

Electoral Area “M” (Beautiful Nicola Valley- North)

  • David Laird

Electoral Area “N” (Beautiful Nicola Valley – South)

  • Herb Graham

Electoral Area “O” (Lower North Thompson)

  • Jill Hayward

Electoral Area “P” (Rivers and the Peaks):

  • Carla Barrett
  • Lee Morris

To view the Declaration of Candidates, click here.

Please note that this is not the Declaration of Election Acclamation for each Electoral Area, which will be made by the Chief Election Officer at 4 pm on September 19, 2022.

For more information, visit

Sign up for the TNRD mailing list

Subscribe to get the latest regional news and updates delivered straight to your inbox. Opt in or out anytime.

Scroll to Top